/// Ambassadors

What is a Chamber ambassador?

Our Chamber Ambassadors are the link in maintaining strong member relations. A dedicated group of volunteers, the Ambassadors donate their time and energy to provide customer service to fellow members and serve as the public relations arm of the chamber. The overall purpose of the Ambassador program to recruit new members, help orient the newest Chamber members, and to assist staff with membership retention.  

Our Ambassador Committee

The Ambassadors are made up of representatives of member businesses. The Ambassador Committee reaches out to both members and non-members as an extension of the Chamber. Our Chamber Ambassadors are committed to providing support, when and where it is needed, on a routine basis. Click HERE to download the application to become an ambassador!

Congratulations to Cheryl Strootman for being named 2016 Ambassador of the year!

Cheryl Strootman was born in Wilmington, Delaware where she spent her entire childhood and graduated from John Dickinson High School. Shortly after graduating from high school she met her soul mate, Pat, while working at AT&T. They have been happily married for almost 30 years and have 4 children and 5 wonderful grandchildren.

Professionally, Cheryl has worked for several companies including Olan Mills Studios and was a manager at Electrolux. In 1999, Cheryl started her career with Costco Wholesale. Although she has worked in many different departments, people and sales have always been a great passion of hers. Cheryl has attended Delaware Technical Community College and enjoys working within her community. She is consistently a leader in fundraising each year for Children’s Miracle Network and is the chair for Christiana Costco’s Reading Program. She is honored to be named as New Castle County Chamber of Commerce Ambassador of the Year and urges all chamber members to get as involved as possible.



Ed Ayers – (302) 545-0748                      
ed_ayers@produpe.com
Professional Duplicating Inc.
www.produpe.com

Kyle Buzzard – (248) 408-8472                 
kbuzzard@ageraenergy.com
Agera Energy
www.ageraenergy.com

Matthew Doyle – (302) 407-0430
MatthewD@AdvertisingIsSimple.com
Advertising Is Simple powered by WSI
www.AdvertisingIsSimple.com

LaBarre Everette – (302) 276-1466                    
LEverette@ghcde.org
Generations Home Care, Inc.
www.ghcde.org

Tom Foster – (302) 266-7901                      
tom@insurance-cia.com
Commercial Insurance Associates, Inc.
www.insurance-cia.com

Bob Horton – (302) 731-9142                   
Bob@CIAphoto.com
Creative Image Associates
www.ciaphoto.com

Tom Kenny – (410) 720-9091
Thomas.kenny@baltlife.com
Baltimore Life Companies
www.baltlife.com


Kim Lissner
Kim.lissner@hilton.com
DoubleTree Concord Pike
doubletree3.hilton.com

Eric MacCollum – (302) 225-3941
emaccollum@whcompany.com
Williams Humphreys & Co.
www.WHCompany.com

Carol Mack – (302) 593-6982
Carol@beadsbycarol.com
Beads by Carol
www.beadsbycarol.com

Robin McCormick – (302) 650-4688
robinlibertyelevatorexperts@gmail.com
Liberty Elevator Experts, LLC
www.libertyelevatorexperts.com

Barbara Pettinella – (302) 239-7315
bdpettinella@verizon.net
Decorating Den Interiors
www.decdens.com/pettinel 

Esther Rich – (267) 496-8514
info@specialtouchcardcreations.com
Special Touch Card Creations
www.specialtouchcardcreations.com

Bob Sbraccia – (302) 300-4500
BOB.SBRACCIA@allstate.com
Sbraccia Insurance and Financial Services
agents.allstate.com/bob-sbraccia-wilmington-de.html


Mary Sheldon – (302) 326-4200 ext 32003
Mary_Sheldon@appliedbank.com
Applied Bank
www.appliedbank.com

Rebecca Simeone – (302) 442-7849
rsimeone@dlsdiscovery.net
DLS Discovery
www.dlsdiscovery.net

Cheryl Strootman – (302) 444-9312
W246MKT01@costco.com
Costco Wholesale
www.costco.com

Khristian Toolan – (302) 325-1759
khristian@marlingswaterremoval.com
Marling's Emergency Water Removal & Carpet Cleaning
www.marlingswaterremoval.com

Mark VanderHaar – (302) 660-3870
markv@dbcmedia.com
93.7FM WSTW, 101.7FM, 1150AM WDEL, 1510AM WFAI
wwww.delmarvabroadcasting.com

Will Webber – (302) 368-5400
will@willwebberhomes.com
Keller Williams Realty
www.willwebberhomes.com

Sharon Weinbrum – (302) 225-6700
taxadvice@comcast.net
Tax Advice
www.taxadvicede.com


logo
/// NCCCC

The New Castle County Chamber of Commerce creates business development opportunities for our members and advocates for a strong and stable economic climate.


/// Contact info
Address: 920 Justison Street, Wilmington, DE 19801

Phone: (302) 737-4343

Email: info@ncccc.com
/// Stay in touch
Find out what's happening:
Copyright 2016 New Castle County Chamber of Commerce